The Ashes Cricket Series

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

The Ashes Cricket Series 2009

Ashes 2009 The Australia national cricket team is due to tour England, Scotland and Wales during the 2009 English cricket season. The team is scheduled to play five Test matches, seven one-day internationals and two Twenty20 internationals against England.
The series of five Test matches between England and Australia is for The Ashes and, for the first time, an Ashes match will be held in Wales. Australia is the current holder of The Ashes by winning the 2006-07 series after losing to England in 2005. Final Results: England won the 5-match series 2–1 | Australia won the 7-match series 6-1 | 2 Twenty20 matches abandoned 0-0

The Ashes Cricket Series 2009 - T20I (Twenty20 International) Series

Australia vs England, In England, Aug-Sep 2009

Ashes Series T20I

Manchester - Second T20I: No result, again! (ENG 0:0|2)

The second Twenty20 international between England and Australia was abandoned without a ball being bowled due to waterlogged bowlers' run-ups at the Brian Statham End of the ground.
Match abandoned: No ball bowled.

Ashes Series T20I

Manchester - First T20I: Play abandoned due to rain (ENG 0:0|2)

A flashy start by Brett Lee and Mitchell Johnson at Old Trafford had reduced England to four for two in reply to Australia's 145, when rain brought an early end to the match.
Match abandoned: Australia 145/4 (White 55, Collingwood 2-20) v England 4/2

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.